An Educational Service Center is an agency authorized by State statute to operate under the guidelines of the State Board of Education.  The Service Center must allow every school corporation in its service area an opportunity to participate.  The Service Center is governed by the participating school corporations.  The WCIESC initially started in 1985 and currently serves sixteen school corporations.
Richard "Rusty" King
Executive Director


Bert Smiley
Office Manager
Debbi Christy
Coop Purchasing
                             Board of Directors    
                                  Bruce Bernhardt, South Putnam CSC
                                  Laura Hammack, Brown County CSC
                                  Dan Nelson, North Vermillion CSC
                                  Laura Penman, Eminence CSC
                                  Nicole Singer, North Putnam CSC
Indiana Educational Service Centers
​     Indiana Department of Education
     1.  Southern Indiana Education Center
     2.  Wilson Education Center
     3.  West Central Indiana Educational Service Center
     4.  East Central Educational Service Center
     5.  Wabash Valley Education Center
     6.  Northwest Indiana Education Service Center
     7.  Northern Indiana Educational Services Center
     8.  Region 8 Education Service Center
     9.  Central Indiana Educational Service Center   
2018-19 Executive Board Meetings 

July 19, 2018 (In Person)

August 30, 2018 (Emailed)

September 27, 2018 (In Person)

October 23, 2018 (Emailed)

November 15, 2018 (With Governing Board)

December 20, 2018 (Emailed)

January 29, 2019 (In Person)

February 26, 2019 (Emailed)

March 28, 2019 (Emailed)

April 25, 2019 (In Person)

May 7, 2019 (With Governing Board)

June 26, 2019 (Emailed)